Contact Us

If you have any questions, please email info@napfa.org.

Location

Online Webinar
Online Webinar

Map & Directions

Additional Information

Registration Information

 Registration NamePrice Level
 
No records to display.

Event Information

Export to iCalendar

NAPFA Webinar - Financial Planning for Student Loans

Wed, Jul 17, 2019   3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Online Webinar, ,

Presented by:
Jantz Hoffman, president of CSLA Financial Inc., and chairman/CEO of the CSLA Board of Standards
Wednesday, July 17 at 3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT, 12:00 p.m. PT)
Earn: 1 CFP® CE and 1 NAPFA CE in A – Financial Planning Process
Member: $39; Non-Member: $59
*GENESIS MEMBERS: This webinar is free to you, courtesy of LLIS; use the special registration link in the Announcement or Library of the NAPFA Genesis community in Engage

Student loans have been part of the financial planning discussion for almost an entire generation now. With the ease of borrowing, too many times students rack up significant debt, and it becomes an anchor around the neck of those striving towards financial independence and a well-funded retirement. Parents are also facing the need for financing their children’s college educations.

This webinar will provide insight on how to best plan for student loans as part of a comprehensive financial plan, from the acquisition of debt to the payoff options and tax planning, and how to factor repayment into long-term cash flow management. Presenter Jantz Hoffman, CSLP, president of CSLA Financial Inc., and chairman/CEO of the CSLA Board of Standards, walks us through the ever-changing, complex world of student loans.

Registration for the webinar will close at the end of business on Tuesday, July 16.