Contact Us

If you have any questions, please email info@napfa.org.

Location

Online Webinar
Online Webinar

Map & Directions

Additional Information

Registration Information

 Registration NamePrice Level
 
No records to display.

Event Information

Export to iCalendar

NAPFA Webinar - Annuities: What to Leave In, and What to Leave Out

Wed, Mar 20, 2019   3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Online Webinar, ,

Presented by:
Jerry Skapyak, LUTCF, of LLIS in Tampa, FL
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 at 3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT, 12:00 p.m. PT)
Earn: 1 NAPFA CE in B-Insurance & Risk Management, and 1 CFP® CE
Member: $39; Non-Member: $59
*GENESIS MEMBERS: This webinar is free to you, courtesy of LLIS; use the special registration link in the Announcement or Library of the NAPFA Genesis community in Engage (http://community.napfa.org).

Annuities are commonly recommended by insurance professionals as well as CFPs who function primarily as comprehensive financial planners or investment advisors, but advisors may not understand the benefits that are available for their clients for retirement planning. This session will delve into the complexities of annuities and the costs and benefits of riders. Emphasis will be on how annuities can provide guaranteed income for retirees. Presenter Jerry Skapyak, LUTCF, of LLIS in Tampa, FL, will cover the features of fixed deferred annuities and single premium immediate annuities, and how these annuities and riders can benefit consumers in their retirement planning and income forecasting.

Registration for this webinar will close at the end of business on Tuesday, March 19, 2019.