Event Information

Export to iCalendar

NAPFA Webinar - Student Loans and the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act

Thu, Jun 18, 2020   3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Online Webinar, ,

Presented by:
Heather Jarvis, Attorney and Student Loan Law Expert
Thursday, June 18, 2020 at 3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT, 12:00 p.m. PT)
Earn: 1 CFP CE and 1 NAPFA CE in A – Financial Planning Process
Member: Free; Non-Member: $39

Attend this webinar for the facts you need to advise student loan borrowers during this time of economic uncertainty.

This webinar is Part 2 of a 2-part series on student loans sponsored by NAPFA.

Key Takeaways:
• Identify student loans that do or do not qualify for interest and payment suspension
• What the CARES Act means for borrowers using income-driven repayment plans or pursuing Public Service Loan forgiveness
• Find out which borrowers may benefit from continuing to make payments
• Determine whether payments will reduce the principal balance
• Clarify whether borrowers should consolidate or refinance during this time

Heather Jarvis is an attorney and a nationally recognized expert specializing in student loan law. Heather has advised congressional committee members and administrative officials on issues affecting student loan borrowers since 2005.

Contact Us

Additional Information

If you have any questions, please email info@napfa.org.

Registration Information

 Registration NamePrice Level
 
No records to display.