Contact Us

If you have any questions, please email info@napfa.org.

Location

Online Webinar
Online Webinar

Map & Directions

Additional Information

Registration Information

 Registration NamePrice Level
 
No records to display.

Event Information

Export to iCalendar

NAPFA Webinar - How Implicit Bias Impacts Conflict, and What You Can Do About It

Tue, Feb 12, 2019   3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Online Webinar, ,

Presented by Kwame Christian, Esq., M.A., director of the American Negotiation Institute
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
3:00 PM ET, 2:00 PM CT, 12 noon PT
Earn 1 CFP® CE, and 1 NAPFA CE in J-Communications
Members: free / Non-members: free

This webinar will provide practical solutions for how we can make difficult conversations easier, with a focus on interactions between people of different races, genders, and political beliefs. This customized webinar is designed to give advisors the confidence they need to overcome the fear, frustration, anxiety, and awkwardness that often occurs when in high-stakes conflicts with people of different backgrounds.
Presenter Kwame Christian, Esq., M.A., is director of the American Negotiation Institute, where he conducts workshops designed to make difficult conversations easier. As an attorney and mediator with a bachelor’s degree in Psychology, a master’s in public policy, and a law degree, Kwame brings a unique multidisciplinary approach to the topic of conflict management and negotiation.
Kwame is the author of the best-selling book, Nobody Will Play with Me: How to Use Compassionate Curiosity to Find Confidence in Conflict, and the TEDx Talk, Finding Confidence in Conflict. He also hosts the podcast, Negotiate Anything.

This program is offered through NAPFA’s Diversity and Inclusion Initiative. Registration for this program will close at the end of business on Monday, February 11.